MusiQuE Board

The key entity in MusiQuE’s structure
The MusiQuE Board is responsible for all decision-making and commissioning of actions in relation to the operations of MusiQuE. Its composition, roles and responsibilities have a critical bearing on the effective and appropriate functioning of MusiQuE. An overview of the Board’s role and responsibilities can be found in the Internal regulations document.
The Board consists of experts appointed by MusiQuE on the basis of proposals by its partner organisations:

MusiQuE Board Composition

Jacques Moreau
Retired, Former Director, Cefedem Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France

Jan. 2021 – Dec. 2023

Dec. 2023 – Dec. 2026

Ankna Arockiam
PhD Candidate, Royal Conservatoire of Scotland, United-Kingdom
Student representative

Jan. 2021 – Dec. 2023
Dec. 2023 – Dec. 2026

Michaela Hahn
KOMU – Conference of Austrian Music School Associations, mdw – Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst Wien, Vienna, Austria
Board member

May 2020 – May 2023

May 2023 – May 2026

Orla McDonagh
Dean, Faculty of Arts and Humanities, TU Dublin, Ireland
Board member

Jan. 2021 – Dec. 2023

Dec. 2023 – Dec. 2026

Lies Colman
Principal, Royal Conservatoire The Hague, The Netherlands
Board member

Jan. 2022 – Dec. 2024

Gerhard Sammer
University of Music Würzburg, Germany
Board member

Oct. 2020 – Oct. 2023

Oct. 2023 – Oct. 2026

Asbjorn Keiding

Director, Danish Ensembles, Orchestras and Opera Institutions (DEOO)

Board Member

Feb. 2024 – Feb. 2027


Former MusiQuE Board members

  • Finn Schumacker, Danish Ensembles, Orchestras and Opera institutions (DEOO), (Sept. 2023 – Feb. 2024)
  • Momchil Georgiev, Bulgarian Association of Employers in Culture – BAROK, (2017 – 2023)
  • Gordon Munro, Director of Music, Royal Conservatoire Scotland (2016 – 2021)
  • Martin Prchal, Vice-Principal, Royal Conservatoire The Hague (2015 – 2020)
  • Bernd Clausen, University of Siegen (2017 – 2020)
  • Christopher Caine, Programme Leader BMus and Head of International Programmes, Trinity Laban Conservatoire of Music and Dance (Nov. 2014 – Nov. 2015)
  • Mist Thorkelsdottir, former Dean of the Iceland Academy of the Arts, former Head of the Academy of Music and Drama at the University of Gothenburg (Nov. 2014 – Nov. 2016)
  • Géza Kovacs, Director-General of the Hungarian National Philharmonic Orchestra and Choir, President of the Association of Hungarian orchestras and Vice-President of Pearle*-Live Performance Europe (Nov. 2014 – May 2017)
  • Helena Maffli, EMU former President, (Nov. 2014 – May 2018)
  • Timo Klemetinnen, EMU former Managing Director (Nov. 2018 – May 2019)